My new Wizard!

I thought it was about time I got a veedub that I can actually drive, having not driven one for about 5 years! So, after a bit of a search for the right cheap, scruffy, solid, low bug, I finally took delivery of this:






Its one of the rare full fibreglass shells, complete with reciept from Wizard Roadsters dated 1994. Has a 1300sp at the mo, but its still quite nippy, with it weighing little more than your average cumberland sausage.

The paint, as you can see, isn’t brilliant and needs a ‘little’ bit of T-cut and the wiring needs tidying up a bit.

The engine will eventually be replaced for a 1641, and I’m putting different indicators on the back, as those on there at the moment aren’t amazingly bright! But other than that I’m keeping it pretty much as it is.

(extracted from my www.volkszone.com “Readers’ Rides” thread)

Tell me what you think...

